The Music Don't Feel Like It Did When I Felt It With You

 

Womack & Womack – Teardrops (ray K’s Slow & Extended mix)

[audio:http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1050401/ToBeBlogged/09%20Teardrops%20%28ray%20K%27s%20Slow%20%26%20Extended%20Mix%29.mp3|titles=Womack & Womack]

By accidint, or luck if you will, I uncovered this gem on Soundcloud. I recall the original being released back in 1988. I didn’t like it. In fact I loathed it. But somehow the years have worked wonders (or I’m a bit more broad minded when it comes to music here in 2012).
Ray went and slowed it a tad down, and now it fits nicely in a set anno 2012. Magic!
You can purchase Teardrops and a host of other rad edits that Ray did right here. It’s just $ 3 for the whole deal.

Leave a Reply

